Bizarro Joins The Suicide Squad In Brand New Series, ‘Suicide Squad: Dream Team’

Earlier this week DC announced that Bizarro will be joining The Suicide Squad in a brand new ongoing series, ‘Suicide Squad: Dream Team‘.

The series will be written by Nicole Maines, who previously played Nia Nal AKA Dreamer in the Supergirl series, with art by Eddy Barrows and Eber Ferreira. This story arc has stemmed from the pages of ‘Titans: Beast World’ and ‘Action Comics’ where Amanda Waller has been plotting to seize power in the DC Universe, which of course is nothing new! In this brand new series, her plans to do so take a huge step forward with a brand new line up for Task Force X. Here’s a look at some of the covers by series artists Barrows and Ferreira (also available as a foil variant cover), with additional variant covers by Riccardo Federici, Sweeney Boo, and Gleb Melnikov:

As we know, Amanda Waller sees metahumans as the greatest threat to the entire world, and we also know that she isn’t above ruthlessly using them to solve her problems. To Waller, Dreamer is a key piece or at least will play a key part in eliminating that threat and decides to recruit her along with some other familiar faces in her latest version of Task Force X. Those recruits include; Harley Quinn, Clock King, Black Alice, Deadeye and Bizarro. Here’s a look at some of their designs:

The first issue of ‘Suicide Squad: Dream Team‘ is set to release 12th March 2024 and is available for pre-order at your local comic store.

Leave a Reply