‘Crisis On Infinite Earths – Part Two’ Gets First Official Trailer And Release Date

Earlier this week, DC’s next upcoming animated project, ‘Crisis On Infinite Earths – Part Two‘ got it’s first official trailer, exclusive clip and if that wasn’t enough, an official release date!

With the first part being received incredibly well, fans have been eager to know when to expect the next part of the iconic adaptation, well that wait is over! Here’s the official synopsis for part two:

“An endless army of shadow demons bent on the destruction of all reality swarms over our world and all parallel Earths! The only thing opposing them is the mightiest team of metahumans ever assembled. But not even the combined power of Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern and all their fellow superheroes can slow down the onslaught of this invincible horde. What mysterious force is driving them? And how do the long-buried secrets of the Monitor and Supergirl threaten to crush our last defense?”

Here’s a look at the first official trailer for ‘Crisis On Infinite Earths – Part Two

Whilst that trailer didn’t reveal the release date, as part of IGN’s Fan Fest, which takes place online across multiple platforms, they revealed an exclusive clip which featured the voice of Batman – Jensen Ackles introducing a never before seen clip. Here, he reveals that the official release date is 23rd April 2024.

Reprising their Tomorrowverse roles for Crisis on Infinite Earths are Darren Criss as Superman & Earth-2 Superman, Stana Katic as Wonder Woman & Superwoman, Matt Bomer as The Flash/Barry Allen, Meg Donnelly as Supergirl & Harbinger, and Jimmi Simpson as Green Arrow.

Rounding out the ensemble are Jonathan Adams as Monitor, Ike Amadi as J’onn J’onzz/Martian Manhunter, Amazing Man & Ivo, Geoffrey Arend as Psycho Pirate & Hawkman, Zack Callison as Dick Grayson/Robin, Alexandra Daddario as Lois Lane, Alastair Duncan as Alfred, Matt Lanter as Blue Beetle & Ultraman, Ato Essandoh as Mr Terrific, Cynthia Hamidi as Dawnstar, Aldis Hodge as John Stewart/Green Lantern & Power Ring, Erika Ishii as Doctor Light/Dr. Hoshi & Huntress, David Kaye as The Question, Ashleigh LaThrop as Iris West, Liam Mcintyre as Aquaman & Johnny Quick, Nolan North as Hal Jordan, Amazo & Homeless Man, Lou Diamond Phillips as The Spectre & Owlman, Keesha Sharp as Vixen and Harry Shum Jr. as Brainiac 5.

Justice League: ‘Crisis on Infinite Earths – Part Two‘ is produced by Jim Krieg and Kimberly S. Moreau and executive produced by Butch Lukic, Sam Register, and Michael Uslan, and directed by Jeff Wamester from a script by Jim Krieg. Casting and voice direction is by Wes Gleason.

As it stands there is no official release date for part three, but it can be expected later this year.

Leave a Reply